Day: I fucked Up – I’m back bitches

It’s really easy to lose sight of your goals, and progress in the busy disaster that is everyday life. Which is exactly what I did. But today I am forcing myself to start blogging again. Hopefully this time it won’t be a false start. Skule starts again in less than a month and its really time I got my shit together.

I’ll do a goal update tomorrow but more important things first. I recently came across a quote that said something along the lines of “Motivation is important, like brushing, thats why you need to do it daily.” But we don’t do motivation daily, do we? We do motivation once a while, maybe when we stumble upon it intact. But how many people do you know who actively seek motivation every single day of their lives? I think I have one Facebook friend watches inspirational videos every morning, but aside from that, our lives are a motivational void. No wonder people live superwoman (the youtuber), she’s their weekly dose of happiness and inspiration. This is why I’ve decided to continue this blog, I was really upset after what I felt to be a disaster of a post but some kind words from commenters made me feel like it wasn’t. Moreover, the purpose of this blog is from me to stay on track, to let others know that they can do the same, that no amount of failure can stop you from achieving your goals if you just get back on track.

I’ve also been itching to create something lately, to dance, to sing, to paint – I decided to the thing that is the easiest ; writing.  I realized the only thing that it takes to finish something is to just power through, whether it be a math problem, or writing a blog post. Just power through without getting distracted even once. Remind yourself every time you get distracted what you’re doing in that moment is much more important than whatever it is that is calling you. Develop some focus and get to it. Skule is starting soon, and I’m anxious and worried. I have the desire to do everything, but the focus to barely do one thing. With this blog as a daily reminder of my goals, hopefully I can do everything, and do it well.

Till tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

